Read Me Dead – Soundtrack

While editing Read Me Dead, I put together a soundtrack to listen to that captured the essence of the story.  I’ve been meaning to post this for a while now, and finally, here it is!  If you’ve read the book (or want to!) I think you’ll understand why I chose the songs I did for it.

All We’d Ever Need – Lady Antebellum

Out of Goodbyes – Maroon 5 ft Lady Antebellum

The Past – Sevendust ft Chris Daughtry

Show Me What I’m Looking For – Carolina Blue

Carry Me On – Michael Rossback

Goodnight and Go – Imogen Heap

Inevitable – Anberlin

Call Your Name – Daughtry

We’ll Be a Dream – We the Kings

Are You Gonna Kiss Me or Not – Thompson Square

Somewhere With You – Kenny Chesney

Don’t You Want to Stay – Kelly Clarkson and Jason Aldean

Paperweight – Joshua Radin

A Bad Dream – Keane

If I Die Young – The Band Perry

September – Daughtry

Dancin’ Away With my Heart – Lady Antebellum

All Your Life – The Band Perry

Good news as well!  Read Me Dead is now available on Nook, Kindle, and in Paperback!

2 comments on “Read Me Dead – Soundtrack

  1. Must be great to have a track list that helps keep you in the story mood. Makes me wish my books had soundtracks. But for whatever reason, I seem to have a hard time putting music to my words. …Unless I’m songwriting, that is. (:

    • It’s great! I’ve never written a song, so this is closest I’ve got to that. lol No, but seriously, I love the help of the songs getting the mood of the stories. I haven’t made one for my current WIP yet, and maybe that’s why I’m struggling with it some. Guess I’ll have to look into that soon… :)

Leave a Reply

