The Words Finally Said (Counterpart to The Words I Cannot Say)

I like you.  I like you too

Is what I said and heard.

We were meant to be together.

Our worlds now navigate around each other.

Your muscular arms hold me firm but gentle.

Your body is warm against mine.

Your lips are soft and gently

Move in rhythm with mine.

Those hazel green eyes always shine

Especially when you want to kiss me.

I love your smile that always makes me melt

And the scent of you.

I love to look in those eyes

When we steal glances at each other.

You’re still the one I think about

When I lay in bed at night.

My hand fits perfectly in yours

Just the way it should be.

I love the feel of my hands on your chest

And yours holding me close.

I now can’t imagine us apart.

It doesn’t seem right.

Don’t you feel that way too?

These are the words finally said.

3 thoughts on “The Words Finally Said (Counterpart to The Words I Cannot Say)

Leave a Reply

