A Mish-Mash of Freebies

After an interview I’m posting on Thursday, I won’t be around the blogosphere for about a week.  (I’m going on a needed vacation.)

First and foremost, Laura Stanfill is giving away another flipback book.  I was lucky enough to receive a copy last time, and I would seriously recommend commenting on her blog to, hopefully, win a copy if I were you.

Secondly, the giveaway for PIERCING THROUGH THE DARKNESS ends Thursday, so if you’re on Goodreads and in America sign up to win an autographed copy. 🙂

Now, here are a few of my short stories available for free through Smashwords. (Just click on the picture to be led to the download pages.)

This is the short story based on the blog post about my dream that inspired a story about a woman who loses her husband and turns to alcoholism.

After Sara’s husband dies, she finds solace in whiskey, but soon realizes, it isn’t only whiskey that she needs to help fill the void in her heart.

 

 

 

This short story was originally featured on Spencer Brokaw’s Blog.

When Addie finds work at the local diner, she never expected that her friend would be her greatest enemy.

 

 

 

 

This is the same short story I featured on my blog not too long ago.  It just has a cool cover now.😉

Keely moved away from her hometown and the monster that haunted her. She hoped for a new life, but when she’s attacked by someone on the street, she realizes that monsters are more real than ever.

She meets Milo who shows her why she has reason to fear the dark.

 

I don’t know if many people remember this, and I’m not sure where I discussed it in comments with fellow bloggers.  But, if someone remembers me talking about writing a character with a psychological issue, this is the story.

Ariyana shows up on a farm in the middle of Mississippi. She isn’t even aware that she’s on Earth. She fled from her past, and then she meets Blake.

Blake owns the land that Ariyana finds herself on. He wants to believe what she’s told him about coming from a different planet, but what Blake doesn’t know is if Ariyana is hiding something from him. A secret that even she doesn’t know.

 

 

*My sister took all of these pictures and edited them for the use as covers to my short stories.

As an end note, Melissa Foster is hosting a Come Back to Me Launch Party (Come Back to Me is her third book being released.) where 35 authors, including myself, have come together to offer some amazing deals on our books.  So, be on the look out for more information about that in upcoming posts.

8 thoughts on “A Mish-Mash of Freebies

  1. Thanks for linking to my flipback giveaway, Emerald, and for creating such a fun list of links to your stories and the “Piercing Through the Darkness” giveaway.

    Have a great vacation, and I’ll look forward to your return!

    Like

      1. It’s so fun to give things away–especially books that are of limited availability! I have won two books myself, in the past few weeks, so I’m especially glad to be giving other people a chance to win something great!

        Like

      2. It is fun! That’s why I’m happy to give away my short stories. (Also, it doesn’t hurt with the promotion aspect either.)

        Anyway, I have to admit this. I made a mistake earlier. I won’t be away from the blog for a month. Just a week. I’ve been extremely busy, and I didn’t edit properly. *smacks forehead moment*

        Like

Leave a Reply

