Concerning my blog…

I had thought about what I was going to write about for weeks when I finally got the chance amidst blog interviews to actually write a blog post out.  I have a few things I wanted to discuss, such as something I noticed in the last book of Christopher Paolini’s Inheritance Cycle.  (I’ll do that later though.)

So, here I am now, writing to give you a heads up about what will be happening on my blog after December.

Well – first, let me say this.  Mr. Anthony Lee Collins, a wonderful man and very talented author, has awarded me the Liebster Blog award!  YAY!  Thank you, Anthony!  It seriously made my Monday a lot better than it was. :)   He had something very wonderful to say about me and my blog:

Emerald Barnes’ Dreaming Awake Blog, where Emerald talks about writing, including her own, and also offers book reviews and author interviews. Emerald is an enthusiastic supporter and promoter of indie authors, which is particularly appreciated by those of us who happen to be indie authors.

I love supporting Indie Authors being one myself.  As you all have probably noticed, I have been posting a lot of interviews by Indie Authors who are taking part in special events.  Not only do I do this, I’m helping with the WoMen’s Literary Cafe by being a volunteer during their events.  We’re having so much fun over there!  If you’re an author, you seriously need to check it out.  You won’t regret meeting the amazing people who are participating in the site, and the events will get you great exposure.  I know this for a fact!  (Oh, it’s for Men and Women alike!  Don’t let the name fool you!)

Another great thing that happened yesterday, was that Emma Meade, who you may remember from Halloween week on the blog, had an interview on Ashley Barron’s website, and she mentioned me as an author to follow on Twitter!  :)  Thanks, Emma!

Okay, so now, thank you to all of my new followers!  I’m so glad that you’ve decided to join me on the blog!  I love connecting with new people, and I hope you all will stop by and have a chat with me and my other followers one day!

All right, back the topic now.  Coming in January, I will have an interview with Dr. J. Tim Neely on the 3rd, author of Be Bold Now.  He will be giving away copies of his novel!  I believe he said three copies will be available.  :)  I am super excited to be hosting his interview.  And then on the 5th of January, Janelle Stalder will be joining me with a guest post.

After that, no more interviews for Emerald.  I love interviews, and I love sharing new authors with everyone else.  But, I don’t want my blog to be focused solely on interviews.  I want to post things where I can hold discussions with people.  I may share an interview or two a month, but mostly, I prefer sharing guest posts, so if you have a guest post you’d like to share with me, email me, but right now, I’m taking a break from the interviews.

It’s not that I don’t want to interview authors, and given a few months, I may change my mind.  But in my opinion, guest posts seem to have more of a discussion factor than interviews.  I like the feel of community while discussing topics about writing.  Interviews are usually a “hit and run.”  No one shares insurance information.😉

I will post those other interviews I have scheduled.  One by author Andrea Buginsky, Stacy Eaton of the Blue Blood Series and Dr. J. Timothy Neely.  I don’t want to diminish from those, because that’s certainly not what I’m trying to do.  In fact, Stacy has been wonderful in helping me with my writing, Andrea has been super supportive, and Tim is a great guy I go to church with.  I want to put them in the spotlight for a while.

But I also miss discussions with my followers.  See how I’m torn.  However, I’m pretty sure a firm decision has been made.  IF I do interviews, it will be two a month, if that.  I would love to do guest posts from you guys, so if you have an idea you’d like to share, by all means, Contact Me. 🙂

So, if you’ve stuck with me this long, thank you for listening to my babbling!  And, if you would like to do a guest post, please contact me, and we’ll set up something!

2 thoughts on “Concerning my blog…

  1. I’d be tickled to guest post for you! I’ve got some other personal writing commitments I have to knock out first, but once things settle down, you’ll be hearing from me; February, maybe.
    Oh, and while I’m in the neighborhood, Merry Christmas! (:

    Like

Leave a Reply

