Finding Your Inspiration

Something that has been plaguing me lately is finding the inspiration to keep writing and editing my work.  Most days I get frustrated, and I set it aside.

Finally, I just sat down and said, “Okay.  How am I going to face my work today?”

And here’s what happened.  I took a deep breath and convinced myself that I really didn’t hate writing, and that the evil thoughts circling my brain telling me to give up, were in fact, just my stress talking.

And when Wendy Young asked for guest bloggers, I thought about how I wasn’t the only one fighting the frustration over writing.  So, I shared my thoughts on finding inspiration with her, here.  Please, stop by and have a looksie.  I hope you can agree with that I’ve said, or that it even helps you find inspiration when you’ve seemed to have lost it.

Leave a Reply

