Read Me Dead

Hi, guys!  If you’ve been following my blog, you probably know that I’m working on a novel that is due out this Spring!  (Technically, April around the middle of…if all goes according to plan.)  I’m happy to announce that I have a cover now!   I also have a “Coming Soon” video trailer I played around with.

What I don’t have is a tagline…. Nor do I have a blurb I’m completely happy with.

But, without further adieu, meet the cover of Read Me Dead.

A huge thanks goes out to Natasha Brown.  (Check out her website for other work she’s done!)

Blurb:

Alexia “Alex” Wheaton wants to be a normal teenager, worrying about what dress to wear to homecoming and which handsome boy to date, but as the sole witness to her parents’ horrific murder, she can never be normal.

For seven years, Alex has lived with this secret that haunts her memories.  And when the local newspaper reveals her secret, Alex is plagued by the fear that her parents’ murderer will soon find himself another victim – her.

As she follows her heart, the murderer follows her.  Normal is out of the question.   Alex’s life is catapulted into a race against time to save her own life and bring her parents’ murderer to justice.

And for your viewing pleasure:

12 thoughts on “Read Me Dead

  1. Emerald–Congratulations on your new book launch. I do not know what I would be required to do to help you on you tour. I’m pretty overwhelmed right now with minor health issues and publishing my second book, but I probably need to do a tour of my own soon, so it might be a good learning experience for me. What would I have to do?

    Like

    1. Hey, Gloria! Thanks for the offer! Basically, I would join you on your blog with either an interview or something similar to this post, describing the book and new release. Maybe do a giveaway or something as well. Also, since I know your reviews are AMAZING, I could send you an ARC and let you read it and review if you want to of course. I know this is YA, and it may not be your thing. But if you still have my email, even my WLC email, you can send me an email and we can discuss it further! Thank you.🙂

      Like

  2. Might want to change the “Alexia ‘Alex’ Wheaton” bit to simply “Alex Wheaton”. Lol, maybe it’s because I’ve got elections on the brain, but the nickname insertion makes it look like she’s running for something. (…as opposed to running *from* something, like creepy parent-murdering dude.)
    I like the cover’s shadowy curlicues. (:

    Like

    1. I’m afraid Alex makes her sound like a boy initially though. But, I do have the “hers” and “homecoming dress” to kind of make it known that she’s actually a she.😉

      But thank you! I love the curlicues as well.😉 Tasha did a great job with the cover in my opinion!

      Like

Leave a Reply

