How do you deal with your fickle muse?

Have you ever had a day where it felt like the only research you were doing for your novel or short story was staring at those Facebook memes?  Yep, that’s research all right.  You could see Daleks fighting with light sabers saying, “Jedi Daleks.  We’re royally screwed.”  Don’t get me wrong, being a nerd and all, I loved the photo and immediately shared it with my boyfriend who happens to like Doctor Who like me and Star Wars (I can take it or leave it.).  But, what do you do as a writer when you know you should be writing or editing, and all you want to do is stalk people on Facebook or Twitter?

Well, I talk about that as I join author Lisa V. Proulx (who joined me a few weeks ago) on her blog!  So, here it is folks.  My guest post.  Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “How do you deal with your fickle muse?

Leave a Reply

