Lucky 7

The lovely Laura Stanfill tagged me in her Lucky 7 meme post that is going around.  So, I’m going to share my Lucky 7!

The rules say to open my novel-in-progress and:

  1. Go to page 77.
  2. Go to line 7.
  3. Copy down the next 7 lines, sentences, or paragraphs as they are written.
  4. Tag 7 new authors.

Here are the seven sentences of my novel from page 77, line 7 of my Knight’s Academy Book 1.

It made him sick.   

Milo sat there for the longest with the sun and heat bearing down on him, but he couldn’t drag himself away to pretend that everything was all right.  And worst of all, he wanted to see Myka and knowing that he couldn’t be around her made this situation all that much worse. 

Eventually, the bell sounded, and he stood, brushed off his pants and walked into the building with his head hung low and avoiding everyone around him.  No one made the effort to speak with him, so he was able to make it to his first class without talking to anyone.  He took a seat in the back row and watched his fellow classmates live a normal life, only worrying about who was dating who and whether they looked their best.  Even the ones who were in on the secret were more concerned about themselves and who they were paired with than the real issue at hand. 

Okay!  Well, I’m not going to tag anyone in particular, but please feel free to link back to me if  you do this or comment on my post with yours!  I’d love to read what your WIP has to say!

5 thoughts on “Lucky 7

  1. My novel-in-progress only has 54 pages, right now, or I’d totally join in.

    Sounds like Milo’s having a rough day. Chin up, fella! I’m sure your author’s got everything well in hand. (;

    Like

  2. Pingback: Tag You’re It! | Emerald Barnes' Dreaming Awake Blog

Leave a Reply

