Welcome to the Realm: Author Interview with Stacy S. Eaton

Happy St. Patty’s Day!  And welcome back to my blog!  Can you tell my new subscribers and vistors about yourself?

Emmie – Thank you so much for inviting me back!!! Many people don’t know that we work together with the World Literary Café and that’s how we have gotten to know each other and become friends! I am so glad that we met there!

So am I, Stacy! It’s been such a pleasure working with you and becoming such wonderful friends!

As for me well, I’m a full time police officer and investigator. I love my job, but the hours can be really long and stressful. I use a lot of the things I see in my job as ideas in my books, it helps to make them more realistic, even though I usually write in the paranormal genre. I’m also a mother of two, a son who is 22 and is serving proudly in the United States Navy and a 9 year old daughter who rocks the Tae Kwon Do floor! My husband is also a police officer which throws even more crazy things into our schedule too!

You have a new book out, Garda: Welcome to the Realm.  Can you tell us about it? garda-ebook

I’m so excited about this book!! This is the first time I have ventured into the world of guardian angels, and I love how it turned out. From what my Beta-Readers have told me, they loved it too!

Garda, Welcome to the Realm is basically about Life, Love, Death and Destiny. There is a huge romantic element to this novel, as well as suspense and quite a few twists and turns that you won’t see coming.

Officer Corey Hamilton is a strong woman who does everything she can to help others, one and off the job. She is the perfect candidate to become a Garda, or otherwise known as a guardian angel. Well, she is until she falls in love with a married man, Officer Mitchell O’Reilly.

An in the line of duty death will happen and several lives with be severely impacted. You will also meet Brock, who is Corey’s Garda, and you will move between Corey, Mitch and Brock as you flow through the story and the final decision is made that will affect them and could change destinies forever.

You write in a wide variety of genres.  How was this one different from the others?

Well, I love to write in the Paranormal genre, and my first two books from the My Blood Runs Blue series are in this genre as well, but instead of angels, they deal with vampires.  While it might seem quite different, I add the aspect of law enforcement to each of them to bring in my own consistent writing style.

Now, Whether I’ll Live or Die, was a general fiction novel that deals with the intense and emotional subject of Domestic Violence. Writing something that was not in the paranorm world was much different than I was used to, but this story was important to me, so I pushed forward with it. I love the results so much that I am working on a second novel about abuse.

What about the book can be tied back to the Irish?

Ha! The million dollar question!  Me!  Lol… Yes I am Irish, and for all you green Irish don’t hate me, I’m orange Irish.

For anyone who is Irish, they might already know the answer to this question. The tie in is the title, “Garda”. Garda is used with the Irish Police and translates to “Guardian”.  The correct title for them is Garda Síochána, or Guards of Peace.

That title seemed to fit perfectly with my story. The characters are police officers, and what is more peaceful then a guardian angel?

If you can’t tell, I’m really big into the Irish holiday being part Irish myself.  How do you celebrate St. Patty’s Day?

As you might know, St. Patty’s Day is a big day in the law enforcement world, I’m not really sure why, it might be just because the Irish are known for drinking lots of beer and whiskey and could just be another excuse for them to all drink, who knows! Lol…

These days I don’t get much of a chance to celebrate, but in years past I have ventured out to my local Fraternal Order of Police Lodge and enjoyed the night with my colleagues. But since I usually have to be at work early the next day, I don’t get a chance to partake in those kinds of events to often! However, I do wear my green, and my orange!

What’s your favorite part of St. Patrick’s Day? 

Sharing in the knowledge that I carry the rich blood in my veins!!

I can say the same about me!  :)   Thanks for joining me!  Where can we keep up with you and buy your books?

Thank you so much for having me Emerald!!! And thank you to your readers too for visiting!!!

Website: http://www.stacyeaton.com

Blog: http://stacyeatonauthor.blogspot.com/

Goodreads:  http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4826711.Stacy_Eaton

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Stacy-Eaton/191880767522183?ref=hl

Twitter: @StacySEaton

You Tube video Trailer: http://youtu.be/uNJcU7Ni8k8

KINDLE: http://tinyurl.com/b43msy6
NOOK: http://tinyurl.com/bbw6l7j

Book Blurb:

“He is my destiny.”

There is a place that lies between heaven and Earth, it is called The Realm. Within this place, the Guards of Peace, known as Garda Síochána, learn to guide and protect the ones that live below until they are called home.

Officer Corey Hamilton is dedicated to being the best that she can be, in uniform and out. Her loving nature, compassionate thoughts, and warrior strength make her the perfect candidate to join the Garda Síochána and spend her eternity protecting and guiding others.

Just before Corey dies in a line-of-duty accident, she meets Officer Mitchell O’Reilly. Her feelings for him may change her destiny, but not for the better, as she falls in love with this married man. Brock, Corey’s personal Garda, will bring her home to The Realm and attempt to train her for her future, even while she still fights for her past.

Will Brock be able to direct Corey down the right path, or will she cross the line and fall from grace?

Join Corey, Mitchell, and Brock for an emotional and heart-pounding adventure that is sure to make you wonder if angels are really guiding us in our everyday lives.

Book Review:

It follows three main characters, Mitch, Corey, and Brock. We see all points of view, which brings the story together perfectly and you don’t miss a thing. Which is important to this type of story.

There is a tragic accident, one that happens and intertwines the lives of the three main characters quite unexpectedly actually.

Death. Life. Love. All will be intertwined in a way that isn’t quite expected. One dies. One is already dead. And one lives. Can the living and the dead be together? What happens when you die? All of these questions come to mind as we live with these characters, watching how their pasts, presents, and futures come together into one unimaginably good novel!

And we see how death on Earth is dealt with, and how those left behind are guarded from bad things happening.

This book will indeed keep you reading long after you know you should set the book aside and do the things you must.

I must say. Some things weren’t expected. Some were. It doesn’t make the read any less amazing. If you love a good paranormal/fantasy, pick this us today!

DSC_0007About the author:

Stacy Eaton is a police officer by profession. Currently, she is working as the department investigator and enjoys digging into cases and putting the pieces of the puzzles together.

Stacy resides in southeastern Pennsylvania and is the wife to a police officer and the mother of two. She is very proud of her son who is currently serving in the United States Navy and equally proud of her nine year old daughter who works hard in her Tae Kwon Do studies.

When Stacy is not working her demanding job, or spending time with her family, she works on her business and volunteers with the World Literary Café. When there is time, she writes.

Stacy is currently working on book 3 of the International Best Selling “My Blood Runs Blue” Series (release anticipated late 2013). She is also working on a second Domestic Violence Novel, You’re Not Alone. She also has plans to add a second book to her newest series, Garda, along with publishing a contemporary romance later this year.

2 thoughts on “Welcome to the Realm: Author Interview with Stacy S. Eaton

Leave a Reply

