Blustery Days Blog Hop and #Giveaway!

blustery button1

Welcome to the Blustery Days Blog Hop by Candlelight Reads!  This is like my favorite time of the year.  We have windy days.  The sun is getting farther away from us.  Well, those of us whose fall is starting, anyway.  The wind is cool, and beautiful yellow butterflies are darting around, announcing the arrival of fall.  Football season is about to get in full swing, and there’s nothing like the scent of autumn hanging around in the air!  Oh, I welcome these blustery days!

Part of this hop is to talk about a book that started out as a normal day and ended with a surprise.  Well, I just read two stories, which happen to be the prequels to an upcoming novel, by J.L. Mbewe.  And oh, these stories started out normal alright, but by the end, they were far from normal!  What happens to these characters changes their lives forever!

So, I’m going to give away digital copies of these short stories!  ONE WINNER will win both ebooks!  All you have to do is leave a comment with your email address, and I’ll choose a winner on Tuesday the 27th.

Desert Rose

Desert Rose (A Tale of Nalu)

Can a desert princess find love with a foreign king?

Johari lives in the shadow of her beautiful sister until a foreign king notices her, but in her haste to prove herself worthy of affection she finds herself compromised and on a difficult journey to make things right.

dragon-thief-204x300Dragon Thief (A Tale of Nalu)

The second story in the Tales of Nalu collection ~ Prequels to Secrets Kept – a NA Fantasy coming Fall 2013

The teaching of the Guardians has guided Semine’s footsteps since her infancy. When her mentor shows up with information contrary to what she’s been taught, she doubts her decision to follow in their footsteps. She must decide if there is life beyond what she has always known or embrace a new, mysterious path and reject the Guardians’ legacy.

Now, You Can Enter to Win the AUTHOR SWAG PACK hosted by the ENTIRE HOP!

augswag*Swag pack is subject to change into MORE awesome prizes!*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hop to these sites for more prizes!

 

Click here to view this Linky Tools list…

10 thoughts on “Blustery Days Blog Hop and #Giveaway!

  1. Hi, nice to meet you! I found your site from a Facebook post. I write mysteries, so we’re kind of in different genders, but good to connect with you anyway. I’m a novice at promotions. (Translations: I don’t know what I’m doing.) But despite all those negatives, I wouldn’t mind winning a short story from you anyway.)

    Like

    1. Hi, Anna! It’s nice to meet you as well! 🙂 My books are suspense/thrillers, so we’re not too different! These stories I’m giving away, a friend wrote, and I really liked them! 🙂

      But, if you want to read some of my short stories you can go to emeraldbarnes.us and look under my short stories tab, I have some for free!

      Thanks for the comment! 🙂

      Like

  2. Cindy Mucha Barton

    This has been a fun hop. I really get tired of the ones that have 100+ cause I can never get through all of them. Thank you for the giveaway, I would love to read your short stories.

    cmucha319 at yahoo dot com

    Like

Leave a Reply

