New Blog?

Hey, guys!

I’ve been in a big debate (with myself) about whether or not I should merge my blog with my website.  Right now, the pros are outweighing the cons upon moving, but honestly, I don’t want to lose my followers.  So, I’m curious.  How many of you would follow me if I moved over to my website, www.emeraldbarnes.us

Right now, the page is an external link that will lead you here, but in time, things will probably change.  I don’t want to lose you guys, but I’m looking at the bigger picture here.

What are your thoughts?  I know a lot of my followers are authors.  Some are readers.  I want to know if you think it’s a good idea, if you’ll follow me there as well, and if you even read my blog. 

Thanks for taking the time to read this.  I❤ you guys!

21 thoughts on “New Blog?

  1. I have been told that it is a good idea. I moved from a free WP to a hosted WP, and WP was able to move subscribers over to the new blog for me. I like not having ads pop up on my posts and I like that I can do rafflecopters and linky lists on my blog now.🙂

    Like

    1. Yeah. I’ve been considering that. I already have a weebly website, and I was just going to move over there, but I don’t like the way it looks. I may have to do what you did. I’m still weighing all the options, but I’m thinking that I’ll eventually merge the two. I’m just so worried about losing followers.

      Like

  2. I’ll go wherever you are (🙂 ), but I’m wondering if it would make sense to keep one blog not on the website for other writers, posts about writing, that sort of thing (you know, backstage stuff🙂 ), and then a blog on the website for promotion and fan stuff (onstage, as it were). Just a thought.

    (I’d follow them both.🙂 )

    Like

Leave a Reply

