The Queen in Me Blog Tour!

tour banner

About the Author:

Megan Mottley is the Founder and Creator of The Glamour Girl Movement. She spent several years working as a licensed esthetician and freelance makeup artist providing relaxation and rejuvenation services to women. Megan observed that women were putting more effort into enhancing their outer beauty and neglecting the most important aspect of True Glamour–inner beauty.  Megan launched The Glamour Girl Movement™ in January 2011 to encourage women to embrace beauty from the inside out.  Megan believes that when women take a deep look into their proverbial mirrors they are apt to discover their life purpose and can experience a life of freedom.

 

For an excerpt read on or download a PDF here.

Introduction

 

After bearing a child out of wedlock, I had totally lost all perspective for my purpose and God’s will for my life. Long after God had forgiven me and long after friends and family embraced me with words of encouragement and hope for the future, I still hadn’t found a way to forgive myself. A close uncle, who is also a minister, suggested that I take a sabbatical for a year to regain perspective of my relationship with God. He also instructed me to take time to build a solid foundation with my daughter.

A sabbatical is in a sense a form of fasting but in essence it’s time alone with God, critically reading scripture and being available for God to use you. During this time my heart and my mind were open to receive a profound message from God. I became fascinated with the Book of Esther and why she and several other women had to encounter 12 months of purification—a requirement of King Ahasuerus who was in search of a new queen. I thought that it was very fascinating that I was going through a 12-month process similar to that of Esther. I set out to discover exactly what Esther and the other women had to endure for an entire year and why. I also began to compare these biblical discoveries with modern day beauty treatments and the use of cosmetics.

I saw the need to bring the Book of Esther to life and to show women the purpose of God-Inspired Beauty Secrets. I also wanted to share with women what I discovered about God and myself during my yearlong sabbatical and how setting aside some time to be alone with God whether it is for one month, three months or 12 months can be a very invigorating experience. The purpose of my book is to encourage women to allow God to give them the ultimate makeover. The result is similar to those before and after pictures that are seen in magazines and on television; women will be amazed at the difference.

 

 Stay in contact with Megan:

Author Website: http://www.meganmottley.com/

FB: https://www.facebook.com/megan.mottley

Twitter: https://twitter.com/meganmottley

Buy the book:

Amazon Book link (Kindle): http://www.amazon.com/Glamour-Girl-Ultimate-Makeover-ebook/dp/B00A4HQUQM

Paperback: http://theglamourgirlmovement.com/about-the-glamourgirlbook/order-glamour-girl

3 thoughts on “The Queen in Me Blog Tour!

  1. Hi Emerald, you were straight on in featuring an article on Meagan Mottley. The book The Glamour Girl Movement is a great book. I’m an older female reader, and this book inspired me to fulfill goals in which I never thought I had the courage to reach at my age. Hopefully more women no matter what age will do the same. I pick up the book and read it again when ever I become discouraged about something. I recently bought one for my daughter, I’m awaiting her response. I know it will be good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

