Author update on, well, my writing :)

To be honest, I’m not entirely sure the last time that I actually wrote a blog post that wasn’t a guest post from a fellow author.  It hate to admit that, but I have had to take a hiatus from blogging.  It started out as being too busy around the holidays, and it just hasn’t eased up.  I feel like I’m burnt out and running ragged, and I don’t know how to fix that.  But, that isn’t your problem.🙂

I’ve been hard at work on Entertaining Angels, my Christian YA novel, and I must say, I’m super thrilled to be able to get that out.  I have a cover, it’s with my editor, and if she can get it back to me soon, I hope to have it published by the end of April, beginning of May.  I’ll have to see, but I have to get everything together and plan, plan, plan.  This is the worst part for me.  Getting together a blog tour, getting the release dates and all set up.  I just want it to be easy, but writing and authoring is never easy.  I learn that on a daily basis.

I’m currently re-proofreading Knight’s Academy and querying agents.  I’m going to try the traditional route with that one.  It’s a trilogy, so I’ve also got to get book two edited and started on three.  But then again, I’m doing an Entertaining Angels series where my characters face a new problem that most high schoolers face day to day.  I’m excited and kind of worried about that.  I haven’t been a teen in a few years, but I feel like I have a calling to write these novels.  So, I’ve started on Entertaining Angels Book Two, currently untitled.  I wrote the first chapter, and it was emotional.

Well, I won’t keep you with a long post.  Just wanted to update and see how my blog followers have been.  So, comment below letting me know!

P.S. A cover reveal will be coming soon!! Stay tuned!

Also, follow my Entertaining Angels Pinterest Board for an idea of what Entertaining Angels will be like!

5 thoughts on “Author update on, well, my writing :)

  1. Pingback: Upcoming Cover Reveal Tour: Entertaining Angels | Emerald Barnes' Dreaming Awake Blog

Leave a Reply

