Cover Reveal: Secret Voices by Lynn Donovan

Yesterday, you all saw one of the books I really enjoyed by Samantha Lafantasie. Today, I introduce you to Lynn Donovan. She’s another one of my favorite authors! I must admit, I’m behind on her books, though. I really need to catch up! But, she’s provided us with a guest post.

Welcome, Lynn!

Thank you, Emerald, for having me on your Blog today. And thank you for helping me get the word out about my latest book, Secret Voices. The Cover Reveal began Monday, March 9th, with pre-orders available at amazon.com and the book will be released March 31.

11054668_923295054393795_2122426410_o

I’m really excited to get this book out. It’s the third in my Spirit of Destiny series and has an underlying theme about mistakes turning into blessings, which I think we all need to recognize in our lives. Who hasn’t made a mistake or a bad decision, which had ripple effects throughout our lives? But what I’m saying is: even small, insignificant things can make a huge impact on the blessings God is able to put in our lives, or other’s, all because of our initial action. In other words, with God, a mistake can become the cornerstone to something amazing, which could never have happened without that initial event.

In my book, we meet Phyllis Moore, the main character’s mother, who, in desperation, has sought to overcome a fertility problem and has found she is now “too pregnant.” For her own safety, she agrees to have the five thriving embryos deduced to two. But, the two become one and she delivers an only child, Keisha. Guilt and regret consumes her when she witnesses Keisha talking to the four named children she reduced from the pregnancy. Phyllis feels her child is cursed because of her mistake, but… (and I won’t spoil the story) twenty-two years later, these four voices, heard only by Keisha, know things that could help her rescue her fiancé, Clifford Valdez. Her nightmare is deciding whether or not to reveal this secret she has kept hidden all her life, in order to save the man she loves.

I’m reminded of the little boy and his two fishes and five loaves in the story of Jesus’ sermon on the mound. I think about the mother who made that little lunch for her son. She made it for him so that he could go out and listen to this man they called Jesus. I am positive she had made this very same little lunch for him many, many times. She had no idea, on this day, the little routine lunch she put together would become a legacy in the history of Jesus’ miracles.

This makes my point. How many little routine things do we do that seem insignificant but turn out to be so much bigger than we could possibly imagine? Things we might never think twice about. A smile we offer to a person we pass. The pause we give to allow someone to move over in front of us on the street. I’m a tall gal, so I always encounter short people in the grocery store struggling to reach something, and I will pull it down for them…no big deal…or was it? Did God do something with that gesture? This side of eternity, I have no idea.

For my fictional character, Phyllis, what Satan meant for evil, God turned into something Good. It’s amazing how God works in our lives to do just that. I hope someday I will be able to see what little things done in my life were used by God to bless others. Until then, I try to remember the possibility.  I hope you will too.

Again, thank you for having me here, today, Emerald. You are a blessing to me and I wish you all the best.

Thanks for joining me, Lynn! I can’t wait to read this book either.🙂

You can learn more about Lynn on her blog, SittingOnThePorchWithLynn.blogspot.com, follow her on Twitter @MLynnDonovan, LinkedIn.com at M Lynn Donovan, Face Book at MLDonovan, her Face Book Author page at LynnDonovanFGG and her website: LynnDonovanAuthor.webs.com

 

To purchase Lynn’s books, go to her author page on Amazon.comBarnes and NobleSmashwords, Kobo, and other online book stores.

Leave a Reply

