I thought I had no voice…

When I first realized the message I wanted to get across with Entertaining Angels, I always thought that I wouldn’t be able to achieve it. That it would never get read, and people would never understand just how important it was to love themselves. Sure, we can chalk that up to fear, and it probably is. But, it’s something that I’m having a hard time letting go. I’m scared that this was all for naught.

I might not have a voice right now, and it’s hard for me to accept that. I feel so strongly about this #youarebeautiful and #loveyourself campaign. I want people to fall in love with themselves. I want them to understand that’s it’s okay to be themselves. It’s okay to be who you are. It’s okay to love yourself. It’s okay to think you’re beautiful.

#youarebeautiful

This is something I feel so passionately about, and that’s the whole purpose behind the Entertaining Angels series. First, I want people to understand how beautiful they are in Christ and how much He loves us, and secondly, I want them to realize how beautiful they are and how to love themselves.

This world is so full of negativity, and we will start seeing ourselves as ugly because of the ugly comments in the world. And I get it. It’s easy to let these hurtful comments dictate how we see ourselves. I was a victim to that for twenty years, and I still can’t get past it some days. It may be a daily struggle, but it’s a battle I’m winning. And I want others to win as well.

If you want to see how it all began for me, you can read that on Heather Huffman’s blog. She titled it A Beautiful Mark, and although I’m having a hard time seeing that I’m leaving a mark, let alone a beautiful one, it’s becoming apparent that I may actually have a voice, that I may actually be able to do this.

Also, I was on Ashlee McNicol’s, a good writer friend of mine, blog discussing bullying. I never realized that I was being bullied. And too often, I think we’ve all been bullied so much, we feel like we deserve it. We don’t, and here’s what I had to say on it. View the rest of the post here.

I don’t know if you follow me on Instagram, but I’ve been posting photos, titled Entertaining Angels Confessions (#EntertainingAngelsConfessions) that have these sayings that I hope you’ll understand about yourself. I usually tag them with #loveyourself and #youarebeautiful, as well, since my story and these confessions interconnect. (These posts do end up on my Twitter, Facebook and Tumblr accounts, so you can see them anywhere really. Still, my main focus is on Instagram.)

11145047_10153319836048556_2463105527035718409_n

I hope that the message is reaching you, and I hope that you will love yourself! Tell me something about how you’re changing the way you see yourself.

2 thoughts on “I thought I had no voice…

  1. Pingback: I’m hiding behind the written word | Dreaming Awake

  2. Pingback: Words – they have power. | Dreaming Awake

Leave a Reply

