#youareworthy

If you’ve seen me around Facebook or Twitter, you may have seen me use this hashtag in my tweets or posts. #youareworthy is just another add on to my #youarebeautiful, #youareloved, and #loveyourself campaign. Because really, they all go together. Once you learn to love yourself, think that you’re beautiful and realize that you’re loved, you will see that you’re worth more than what you’ve been settling for.

I was bad about “settling” when it came to relationships. I’ve thought that “Well, I can’t do any better than this, I guess I’ll just date this guy.” And it always turns out to be a DISASTER! My first mistake was not trusting that God would send the right person for me, and my second mistake was not thinking that I was not worthy enough for a guy who was “right” for me.

My horrible dating life aside, thinking that you aren’t worthy doesn’t even just apply to this. It applies to every aspect of life. You don’t think that you’re worthy enough for love from anyone. That you aren’t worthy of happiness, the love of anyone (including friends and family), etc. The list can be long, and it’s absolutely NOT true.

There’s a Bible verse that kind of puts things into perspective.

But the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Do not fear therefore; you are of more value than many sparrows. Luke 12:7 New King James Version (NKJV)

You are of more value than the sparrows, and God keeps His eye on them. Imagine what He will do for you.

The point is, you’re worthy. Whether you believe in God or not, I hope you realize that you are more than what you think. You’re absolutely worthy of love, peace, comfort. You deserve it all because you are beautiful, you are loved, and you are worthy. It’s time to love yourself and realize just how worthy you are.

It’s a way of living. Once you believe that you’re worthy, you’ll start to see yourself in a new way. You’ll start to think that just maybe you’ve seen yourself wrong this whole time. You are worthy to be loved and so much more because ‪‎God‬ first loved you! He made you worthy.

One thought on “#youareworthy

  1. Pingback: #‎beyoubebeautifulchallenge2k15‬ #youarebeautiful | Dreaming Awake

Leave a Reply

