#MarshmallowGirls

I was reading through a Buzzfeed article the other day about a Japanese magazine called “la Farfa”. The editor-in-chief said, “We don’t promote losing weight or gaining weight, because there are women that look great regardless of what they weigh.”

Oh my gosh. I love that! It is exactly what I’m trying to say. It’s not about the weight or size of someone, it’s about loving yourself and knowing that you look great. Now, if only the US would do this. Maybe I should start my own magazine… hmm. Something to think about.😉

You know what’s even greater than the message they’re trying to send? The term they’re trying to put in place of “fatty”. Marshmallow Girls. I’m a total marshmallow girl! How great does that sound? It sounds all cute, sweet and fluffy.

But, really, this is a huge thing in Japan. Why can’t more countries celebrate beauty in all sizes and forms? I mean, I’m not blind to the fact that there will always be people who have different opinions, but I do love the fact that more and more people are accepting themselves. (Which I’m sure I’ve said before.) It just warms my heart to know that there are people out there trying to break down the walls and accept themselves for the size they are.

So, to all the marshmallow girls out there. #youarebeautiful

Leave a Reply

