Grateful for Books Blog Hop

***GIVEAWAY HAS ENDED***

Deana Dick is our winner!

CLRNov

Hey, y’all! Welcome to the Grateful for Books Blog Hop! It’s the last Candlelight Reads blog hop of the year, and I have some goodies for y’all! First, let’s go into what this blog hop is actually about: being grateful for books.

It’s that time of year where we’re all thankful for something, and I have many things to be thankful for. I have a great family, great friends, a fantastic church, and a great publishing family. I’m very thankful for everyone in my life. I’m thankful for all that God has given me; I’m simply grateful.

But, let me tell you why I’m grateful for books. Books have always been an escape for me. They’ve been a way to keep my mind occupied when I needed a distraction. They’ve transported me to new words. They’ve given me a chance to crush on guys who didn’t exist. Books are AMAZING. And I particularly enjoy WRITING these books so I can do the same for someone else. My goal is to always help others first, and I feel like my books can do that for someone else.

So tell me, what makes YOU grateful for books? What book(s) has impacted your life the most? Sound off in the comments, and I will choose a random winner for my swag pack giveaway Tuesday morning!

The winner will receive an autographed Entertaining Angels poster, a magnet, a “She believed she could, so she did” necklace,  a key chain, and bookmark. Leave your email address in the comments. US residents only. An international winner will receive their choice of ebook from my books.

20151105_113850_HDR~2

Now, hop on to these blogs and enter their giveaways!

1. Dreaming Awake 2. Barbara Cool Lee
3. Bonnie Blythe’s Pure Romance 4. Heather Gray, Inspirational Romance
5. Sharon Kleve Romantic Ramblings 6. Joanne Jaytanie
7. Krysten Lindsay Hager, author 8. Musings About the Writing Life
9. Kathy Bryson

13 thoughts on “Grateful for Books Blog Hop

  1. ladymagnolia99

    Many years ago I picked up Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen, and ever since then, I have been hooked on reading. Throughout the years I have not found very many genres that I do not read. I love to get on my back patio and get a good cup of coffee or tea and read for hours.

    Judy Cox

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m grateful for books because they’re my outlet. They’re my escape. Not to mention they are always there when you need them and they never fail to take you somewhere new.
    Honestly, I’m grateful for two books. The fear street books by RL Stine because they got me into reading and I’m grateful for Entertaining Angels because…. Its like that book was written just for me. It’s like it was my lifes story and it always lifts my spirit when I read it. When I’m upset or anything, I read it and it reminds me that I AM beautiful and God does care and love me.

    -Ash

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Shelia Cowley

    I fell in love with books when I was in elementary school – I looked forward to ordering books from the leaflet the teacher would send home! I remember getting the entire set of Little House on the Prairie books! Now I read on my Kindle Fire from time to time when I come across a good read! I’d love to read your book, Emerald! I love angels and I do believe in them!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I have too many favorite fiction books to pick one. But the book that had the most impact on my life was the CA Driver’s Instruction Manual that I read before obtaining my license. The ability to drive had a huge impact on my life because my mom didn’t drive and I didn’t want to have to rely on others the way she did.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Deana Dick

    I’m thankful for books because they relax me and I travel to other places without leaving my living room . The book that has impacted me is “Halo Found Hope.” It is a very powerful book of a woman’s journey as she goes through brain surgery.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

