Last Week to get Alicia Rades’s novel, Fire in Frost for #99cents!

99 cent sale

**E.B. Note: I interrupt the #loveyourself posts to spread the word about a friend’s novel. I had the privilege of proofreading this novel back before its release. (Obviously) And I LOVED it! As a rule of thumb, I don’t review the books I work on, but from friend to friend, I wanted to tell you that I enjoyed this novel. If you love paranormal YA, this one is calling your name from the beyond! Okay, really. It’s just me saying, “Get it. You won’t regret it!” Happy reading, y’all!**

What would you do if a dead classmate came to you for help? That’s the exact problem Crystal Frost is facing. Not only that, but Crystal is only discovering her abilities for the first time. Will she be able to work up the courage to face them?

For November 9-20 only, Fire in Frost is available on all major digital platforms for just $0.99. Grab this amazing deal while it lasts!

Amazon Kindle | Barnes & Noble Nook | Apple iBooks | Kobo

Synopsis

fire in frostCrystal Frost has spent her whole life believing she’s ordinary, and her mother has long held the secret of her heritage. When Crystal begins seeing the ghost of a dead classmate, her life spirals out of control. She’s faced with the threat that everyone will find out she’s a freak, as if the struggle to figure out her new-found abilities wasn’t enough pressure. Crystal has to find some way to save the people who have come to her for help all while trying to keep her abilities a secret. Will she be able to fulfill these overwhelming demands while solving the mystery that is the ghost of Olivia Owen?

Fire in Frost is a B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree.

Excerpt

“Crystal.” Emma’s voice seemed far off, a distant hum in my confusion.

The faintness I felt just moments ago returned. My heart pounded in my ears, and for a second my knees felt unstable. I gripped the edge of the fundraising table for support.

Emma snapped her fingers in front of my face. “Crystal,” she said again as her voice came back into focus.

I was suddenly whipped back into reality, dazed. “Wh—what?”

“Are you okay?” Emma asked with a tone of serious concern. “You look like you’ve seen a ghost.”

I let the statement sink in for a moment. “Yeah,” I said. But I wasn’t answering her initial question. I was agreeing with her latter statement.

About the Author

alicia radesBy day, Alicia Rades is a freelance writer, blogger, and editor. When inspiration strikes, she is also an author. Alicia has been captivated by the YA paranormal and supernatural genre since reading The Seer series by Linda Joy Singleton when she was 12 years old, and most of her stories are born out of the love for the genre. In college, Alicia majored in professional writing. Alicia lives in Wisconsin with her husband and too many fish to count.

Goodreads | Facebook | Website

Buy Now for $0.99

Amazon Kindle | Barnes & Noble Nook | Apple iBooks | Kobo

Leave a Reply

