Delivered by Angels has been postponed…

Booktrope/Vox Dei, my publisher, will be closing the doors on May 31st, my release day for Delivered by Angels.

There was no warning. There was no preparation. I just got an email that said they were closing.

I cannot even process that information right now. What happens with my books? Where do I go from here? Do I need to find new people to work with? A new publisher? I don’t know, and it’s messing with my head.

I don’t know why I’m so emotional about it, but I know that God has a plan. He always has a plan, but right now, it’s hard to see.

This comes at a time in my life where I feel like I have no purpose. What am I even doing here? Why do I keep bothering with everything? But I won’t give up. I will figure it out.

As I told my Vox Dei family, “Tonight, we mourn. Tomorrow, we fight.”

As devastated as I am, there are people losing their jobs, and I have to remember to pray for them. They must feel worse than I do.

Still, it’s so hard to process. But God is faithful. That doesn’t change.

So, as much as I would love to give you all a new date in regards to Delivered by Angels, I still don’t know the fate of my books. I will get the rights to them, yes, but as far as covers, etc? I don’t know. I honestly have no clue what happens next, and I ask for your prayers as I go through this one day at a time.

I will keep you updated as I do, but I will probably do that through Facebook and Twitter.  I will share here, of course, but not as frequently as on those sites.

Prayers are appreciated as we go through this time. Everyone at Booktrope is rather emotional about it right now, so we all need some support as we go through this together and figure everything out.

Thank you.

And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.

Romans 8:28

4 thoughts on “Delivered by Angels has been postponed…

  1. Wow, what devastating news. I’m so sorry to hear how Booktrope’s end is affecting you, and who knows how many others. While I’m sure the dawn is coming, be likewise assured, Emerald, that I understand the nature of your present darkness. Cry and rail as you need to; it’s all part of the process of hanging tough, which I have no doubt you will.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: And that’s a wrap… #youarenotalone – Dreaming Awake

Leave a Reply

