And that’s a wrap… #youarenotalone

Hey guys! #youarenotalone is over for the month of April. I appreciate each and every one of you who opened up about your struggles — or family struggles — to shed light on such a sensitive topic. I, for one, am so grateful for each and every one of you.

If you haven’t read the #youarenotalone posts, I have a special category and you can find them all here.

I haven’t exactly dealt with any of this, but I have seen lives that have been affected by it. It’s my hopes that through these stories, and my Delivered by Angels, we can show everyone that God loves them and He hasn’t left them. They can always turn to Him for help.

If you’re struggling with depression, self-harm, or suicidal tendencies, you can turn to help from any of these sources.

(TWLOHA has a 24 hour hotline service. If you are feeling suicidal, please take the time to call them. Don’t hesitate.)

To Write Love on her Arms (TWLOHA) 

Mercy Multiplied

NAMI

If you believe that someone you know is dealing with any of these, please take the time to understand what they’re going through. They don’t choose this lifestyle, and it’s difficult for them – even if it’s difficult to you. The most important thing you can do is be understanding, remind them they aren’t alone, pray for them, and help them find help.

Remember, you don’t have to do any of this alone. You are not alone.

If you want to share a post on these subjects, or any #youarenotalone post, please use the contact me form. I would love to have you on my blog in the future.

P.S. If you want to know what’s happening with Delivered by Angels, please take a moment to read my post on it. Things have calmed down some, but I still don’t know where to go from here.

Leave a Reply

