Upcoming news for my blog and books…

Hello lovelies!

There have been some things on my mind lately as I move forward from being underneath a publisher. And while some of you know what happened, some may not. So, I’ll reiterate what I’ve said before. Booktrope is closing as of May 31, 2016. My books will be off the market, and rights will come back to me. Will they be off the market long? Heck no! I plan on republishing them via self-publishing on June 1, 2016. You won’t be without them long. Now, it’s entirely possible that they will be unavailable before that as Booktrope closes everything out, but it won’t be for long. Like I said, they will be available on June 1 (or 2 depending on when Amazon publishes it).

So, that’s what I’m up to this week, prepping for next week’s transition. Is it weird? Yeah. I enjoyed being part of a community at Booktrope/Vox Dei (especially Vox Dei). It’s weird not talking to my project/book manager every day about my marketing strategy, etc. I miss your face, Becki!!

Now for the news about my blog. Some of you may know that I have an inspirational blog where I share inspirational pieces, mostly Christian devotional type posts, but I’ll be transitioning that over here. It’s getting a little difficult keeping up two blogs. I hope that you’ll all stick around with me. I’ll still be sharing my #loveyourself and #youarebeautiful posts, writing posts, guest posts, etc. I’ll just be adding devotional posts here.

And speaking of guest posts, I’m opening up my blog for guest posts in June. I can take on 3-5 guests. If you’re interested, contact me today!

Thank you, all, for sticking with me through my journey of ups and downs. We’re only going up from here!

 

8 thoughts on “Upcoming news for my blog and books…

  1. I enjoy your writing, I am new as well, and I have been currently building a online network ministry for devotions, writers, studies, you name it. This mission is of course is to bring not only believers together to spread hope, and truth but also to receive various ways of writings, scripture and truth from the network. If you don t mind visiting me, liking and following if you so desire. I thank you for your time and devotion. Your talent is needed, shine you light
    Daniel Byzewski

    https://www.instagram.com/lordgloryrain333/
    https://twitter.com/GodheadDisciple
    https://www.facebook.com/GodHeadDisciple3/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Fear and what to do when it comes around – Dreaming Awake

Leave a Reply

