Who am I?

Sometimes, I seem to forgot just who I am.

Auntie? Sister? Daughter?

Author? Proofreader? Editor?

Friend? Foe?

Who am I?

I wear many hats, and sometimes, it can get overwhelming. Just who am I? I’ve forgotten how to be me, but there’s one thing about me that never changes…

I'm a daughter of The King.

I’m an heir. I walk in God’s authority. I’m His princess. I am beautiful in His sight.

I AM HIS.

And no matter how I feel–that is all I need to remember. It’s enough.

In fact, it’s more than enough. I shouldn’t let anything else define me. The only thing that should define us is who we are in Christ, and I let things get in the way of that. I shouldn’t have, and I’m going to do my best to never let that happen again.

Sometimes, I feel like I’m in the shadows of my parents’ ministry, that I’ll never live up to them. But God didn’t give me the same ministry as them, so I shouldn’t compare myself with them. I shouldn’t compare myself with anyone.

I am who God has called me to be, and that is what I should be happy with.

It’s hard to remember that at times. God doesn’t call me to be like you, and He hasn’t called you to be like me. We each have a different calling, and that’s okay. That’s more than okay. It’s what makes us unique. It’s what makes us able to work in the Kingdom.

So today, remember who you are. You’re a child of God, and THAT is what matters.

Who am I? I’m God’s. I was uniquely, wonderfully and fearfully made. I’m His. Just as you are His. You were uniquely, wonderfully, and fearfully made. You are an heir and walk in His authority.

Leave a Reply

