Man proposes to girlfriend and her sister. #WATWB

banner-520-x120-white

First I’d like to thank our hosts for this month Simon Falk, Roshan Radhakrishnan, Inderpreet Uppal, Damyanti Biswas and Sylvia Stein.

Now, let’s get to the truly inspiring post I read the other day.

I have a soft spot for people with disabilities, including Down Syndrome. I once considered working with special needs kids and adults because they are some of the sweetest people you’ll ever meet. And when I read this story, I teared up.

A man decided to extend his proposal to his girlfriend’s sister who has down syndrome.

“When Will Seaton started dating Ashley Schaus in 2010, he was told that she and her sister Hannah, who has Down syndrome and diabetes, were a “package deal.”

From then on, Hannah was invited to the majority of the couple’s dates, so it was only natural that she would be included when Seaton popped the question in March last year.

Seaton got down on one knee in a field of flowers near their home in Santa Claus, Indiana, and asked Hannah to be his “best friend forever” before turning to Ashley and asking her to marry him.”

170705-proposal-man-to-sisters-index1

Y’all! She even got her own ring. *wipes eyes* Look at that face. Look at how happy she is!

Read the rest of the story here.

If you love reading inspirational posts, follow the rest of the blogfest.

Click here to enter your link and/or view this Linky Tools list.

16 thoughts on “Man proposes to girlfriend and her sister. #WATWB

  1. I love this post and the love between these two sisters is amazing. I love that this man Will Seaton ( Ashley’s fiancee decided to include Hannah who has down syndrome. I agree that they are the sweetest people. I used to substitute back in Texas before I moved her in 2003 and each time I taught the Special needs students they were so wonderful. I wrote a piece this week about two brothers and one of them having special needs and included his brother so they both would be adopted. There is nothing more beautiful than siblings being there for one another. This is lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gotta love a man who is more than willing to include a sister with Downs in his marriage proposal. He has a wonderful heart and I can only see this marriage and family with a lifetime of love. Thanks for sharing and taking part in #WATWB this month.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sharukh Bamboat

    Thank you for posting this and sharing it with us. I think this is the sweetest thing I have ever heard. I also love the way you wrote the title of this post. Initially, it seems like WTF, but when you read the whole story it completely changes your viewpoint. Great post.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. hilarymb

    Hi Emerald … as Damyanti says – ‘this is love’ – absolutely brilliant to read about. So happy you shared this with us … fabulous – cheers Hilary

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

