Louie Tole of “Come Back to Me” joins me in a Character Interview

It is with great pleasure that I introduce a character, Louie Tole, from Melissa Foster’s novel, Come Back to Me.  He is a man with secrets, but he knows how to warm the heart (and win over the ladies’ hearts for he stole mine!).  He’s unconventional, lovable, and a character you’ll never forget.

Thank you for joining us today, Louie.

Can you tell my readers about yourself, Louie?  The ones who haven’t read the book.

Gosh, I’m not really used to talking about myself, but I’ll give it a shot and try not to expose many spoilers. I’m a pretty relaxed guy. You’ll find me in jeans and a t-shirt most days, even when I’m working. Yeah, I know, accountants aren’t supposed to dress that way, but it’s who I am, take it or leave it. I run a pretty big business, but I’m not the best at returning phone calls–anymore. I’ve had a bit of drama in my life, and, well, I guess that’s kind of shaped who I have become.

What did you think of Tess Johnson when you first saw her? 

(laughing) She was a woman on a mission. I had her pegged as a Type-A business woman whose goal was to snag my business. And, of course, she was attractive, if that’s what you’re asking.

Do you love Tess?  How did you deal with her being pregnant with Beau’s child?

That’s a pretty personal question. Yeah, I do love Tess, and loving Tess means loving all of her, even her child. We didn’t have a sordid affair. Her husband was gone, dead, as far as we knew. I have nothing but respect for him, so there was no need to deal with anything. It is what it is.

When Beau made it out of Iraq alive, how did you feel?  Were you happy for Tess?  Upset?

Well, I can’t really answer this fully, because it will ruin the story for those who have yet to read it, but, given the circumstances around where I found out, and how I found out, I would say that I was anything other than happy. That’s about all I can say without spoiling the story.

What are you doing now? 

I’m hangin’ in. I’m riding my bike every weekend, and working, of course. I think of Tess all the time, heck, I even talk to her. I think I’m a better man for having known her.

Come Back to Me is Melissa’s third novel and was released, yesterday.  Join her and 35 more authors as we celebrate her release over at The WoMen’s Literary Cafe.  For three days (two more now), 36 books will be only 99cents.  There will be giveaways and fun to be had by all!   


5 thoughts on “Louie Tole of “Come Back to Me” joins me in a Character Interview

  1. Great to hear from Louie again, I enjoyed him so much in Melissa’s “Come Back to Me.’ He’s a sweetheart, ladies, that’s all I have to say. This is definitely one man, ur, I meant, book, that you’ll want to pick up!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Meet the New Face of Piercing Through the Darkness | Emerald Barnes' Dreaming Awake Blog

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.