The Music to Entertaining Angels

Music isn’t really an integral part of each novel that I write. Really, I don’t listen to music a lot, but there was EntertainingAngelssomething about Entertaining Angels that really needed music. I think that it was such an emotional novel that I needed some kind of outlet, and the music helped me focus. But, true to most soundtracks, each song was hand picked to fit the story. So, if you can imagine by now, the songs are mostly Christian in nature, and they speak to people who have a hard time fitting in.

Here are the songs, in no particular order.

Overcomer – Mandisa

 

Beautiful Things – Gungor

 

Drifting – Plumb

 

Angel by your Side – Francesca Battistelli

 

Beautiful, Beautiful – Francesca Battistelli

 

Come to Me – Jamie Grace

 

Love Does – Brandon Heath

 

Beautiful – MercyMe

 

You Love Me Anyway – Sidewalk Prophets

 

Save My Life – Big Daddy Weave

 

I Am Beautiful – Candice Glover  This one is really the unofficial theme song for the entire novel. (For this, I thank my beautiful friend and author, Katie Jennings.)

 

Strangely Dim – Francesca Battistelli

 

What Love Really Means – JJ Heller

 

Nazarite Cry – Eddie James

 

Need You Now – Plumb

 

Never Gone – Colton Dixon

 

Stronger – Mandisa

 

Temporary Fill – Mandisa

 

Giveaway! (Don’t forget to enter the release week giveaway I’m running!)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

5 thoughts on “The Music to Entertaining Angels

Leave a Reply

